University Brand Manual: Guidelines for Marketing and Communication

Old Capitol

 

 

 

Consultation and governance

A cross-campus committee of communication and marketing professionals provides ongoing consultation and advice on graphic identity guidelines. University Communication and Marketing implements the guidelines with support from UI Printing Services, which monitors compliance in print projects and provides official letterhead, business cards, and other items to university units.

The graphic identity committee also reviews and approves new unit logos and other graphics prior to use. Review design guidelines before developing a logo for your unit or program.

Lin Larson, director of University Creative Services, chairs the committee. Contact him for more information about graphic identity guidelines:

Lin Larson
319-384-0042
lin-larson@uiowa.edu

External relations directors

College, department, and unit external relations directors or other staff can also provide information and resources related to university graphics guidelines and other identity systems:

Office of the Vice President for Strategic Communication

Lin Larson
319-384-0042
lin-larson@uiowa.edu

Ann Freerks
319-384-0059
ann-freerks@uiowa.edu

Office of the Provost

Kris Yows
319-335-3566
kristina-yows@uiowa.edu

Office of the Senior Vice President and University Treasurer

Mary Jane Beach
319-335-0060
maryjane-beach@uiowa.edu

Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Ann Ricketts
319-335-2102
ann-ricketts@uiowa.edu

Office of the Vice President for Student Life

Belinda Marner
319-335-3557
belinda-marner@uiowa.edu

Department of Athletics

Rick Klatt
319-335-9431
rick-klatt@uiowa.edu

College of Dentistry

Penni Ryan
319-335-7145
penni-ryan@uiowa.edu

College of Education

Jill Fishbaugh
319-335-5347
jill-fishbaugh@uiowa.edu

College of Engineering

Fred Streicher
319-384-0550
fred-streicher@uiowa.edu

College of Law

Jill De Young
319-335-9028
jill-deyoung@uiowa.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Nic Arp
319-335-2818
nic-arp@uiowa.edu

College of Nursing

Jamie Nicpon
319-335-9917
james-nicpon@uiowa.edu

College of Pharmacy

Barb Kelley
319-335-7301
barbara-kelly@uiowa.edu

College of Public Health

Dan McMillan
319-335-6835
daniel-mcmillan@uiowa.edu

Graduate College

Jennifer Masada
319-335-2815
jennifer-masada@uiowa.edu

Tippie College of Business

Barbara Thomas
319-335-2188
barbara-thomas-2@uiowa.edu

Carver College of Medicine/University of Iowa Health Care

LeeAnn Eddins
319-384-1783
leeann-eddins@uiowa.edu

University of Iowa Foundation

Forrest Meyer
319-467-3661
forrest-meyer@uiowa.edu