1 of 3 public universities governed by the Iowa Board of Regents

University leaders

Sally Mason, President

P. Barry Butler, Executive Vice President and Provost

Mark Braun, Vice President for Operational Efficiency and Regulatory Analysis

Joe Brennan, Vice President for Strategic Communication

Susan Buckley, Vice President for Human Resources

Terry Johnson, Interim chief financial officer and treasurer

Kenneth Kates, CEO, UI Hospitals and Clinics

Rod Lehnertz, Interim Senior Vice President for Finance and Operations

Peter Matthes, Interim chief of staff and vice president for external relations

Carroll Reasoner, Vice President for Legal Affairs and General Counsel

Daniel Reed, Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Jean E. Robillard, Vice President for Medical Affairs

Thomas. R. Rocklin, Vice President for Student Life

Organizational charts

Unit organizational charts are available in the University Operations Manual.

Collegiate deans

Gail B. Agrawal, College of Law

Nicholas Colangelo, College of Education

Sue Curry, College of Public Health

Chaden Djalali, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Rita Frantz, College of Nursing

Sarah Gardial, Henry B. Tippie College of Business

David Johnsen, College of Dentistry

John Keller, Graduate College

Donald Letendre, College of Pharmacy

Debra A. Schwinn, Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine

Alec B. Scranton, College of Engineering

Shared governance

UI Student Government: Representing undergraduate students

Executive Council of Graduate and Professional Students: Representing students in graduate and professional programs

Faculty Senate: Representing faculty from all academic units

Staff Council: Representing professional and and merit staff

Charter Committees: Advising on topics from diversity to teaching to research and more