Screen readers: Two navigational links to follow.Skip to site navigation.Skip to page content.
Architectural detail of ceiling window.
The University of Iowa Reaccreditation Work Site 2006-2008
Process and Timeline
Documents and Reports
Submit Information
Outcomes Assessment
Committee Sharepoint
Contact Us


Steering Committee

The steering committee is composed of five faculty members, a senior academic services staff member and an associate provost:

  • Thomas Rocklin, Professor and Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education
  • Kenneth Brown, Associate Professor, Management and Organizations
  • Meenakshi Gigi Durham, Associate Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Pat Folsom, Director, Academic Advising Center
  • Norbert Pienta, Associate Professor, Chemistry; Director, Center for Teaching
  • Mary Trachsel, Associate Professor, Rhetoric
  • Elizabeth Whitt, Professor and Faculty Fellow


Five broad themes of undergraduate education at the University of Iowa will be addressed in the self-study report. A subcommittee of faculty, staff, and students has been appointed to address each theme:



Published by the Office of the Provost. Copyright The University of Iowa 2006. All rights reserved.
Office of the Provost The University of Iowa