Articles about CBB5

  1. ASM:  http://gm.asm.org/index.php/component/content/article/48-newsroom/193-a-new-caffeine-eating-bacterium-could-find-several-industrial-uses-including-production-of-green-chemicals-and-cheaper-drugs
  2. Spektrumdirekt (Uta):  http://www.wissenschaft-online.de/artikel/1072428
  3. Chemistry World (Sarah):  http://www.rsc.org/chemistryworld/News/2011/May/25051102.asp
  4. CEBiotech (Anna):  http://www.cebiotech.com/www/BiotechNews/336
  5. Huffington Post:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/05/24/new-bacteria-caffeine_n_866396.html
  6. msnbc.com:  http://cosmiclog.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2011/05/24/6709498-caffeine-gobbling-microbe-found
  7. Scientific American:  http://www.scientificamerican.com/blog/post.cfm?id=new-bacteria-lives-on-caffeine-2011-05-24
  8. Zee News:  http://www.zeenews.com/news708588.html
  9. Newstrack India:  http://www.newstrackindia.com/newsdetails/221381
  10. Scope:  http://scopeblog.stanford.edu/archives/2011/05/scientists-disc.html
  11. Washington Post:  http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/blogpost/post/bacteria-survives-on-caffeine-like-me/2011/05/25/AGvjfEBH_blog.html
  12. Tecca:  http://www.tecca.com/news/2011/05/26/caffeine-addicted-bacteria/
  13. io9:  http://io9.com/5805335/caffeine+eating-bacteria-discovered/
  14. Live Science (Jeanna):  http://www.livescience.com/14340-bacteria-eat-caffeine.html
  15. Popular Science:  http://www.popsci.com/science/article/2011-05/newly-found-species-bacteria-thrives-caffeine
  16. EurekAlert:  http://www.eurekalert.org/pub_releases/2011-05/asfm-buc051811.php
  17. Eureka! Science News:  http://esciencenews.com/articles/2011/05/24/bacteria.use.caffeine.food.source
  18. TG Daily:  http://www.tgdaily.com/general-science-brief/56179-bacteria-use-caffeine-as-a-food-source-too
  19. TruthDive:  http://truthdive.com/2011/05/25/Bacteria-that-uses-caffeine-as-food-source-identified.html
  20. DailyIndia:  http://www.dailyindia.com/show/441501.php
  21. Biology News Net:  http://www.biologynews.net/archives/2011/05/24/bacteria_use_caffeine_as_food_source.html
  22. redOrbit:  http://www.redorbit.com/news/health/2053329/bacteria_use_caffeine_as_food_source/
  23. ScienceDaily:  http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2011/05/110524153526.htm
  24. PhysOrg.com:  http://www.physorg.com/news/2011-05-bacteria-caffeine-food-source.html
  25. Geekosystem:  http://www.geekosystem.com/bacteria-lives-on-caffeine/
  26. MedIndia:  http://www.medindia.net/news/Bacteria-Breaks-Down-Caffeine-as-Food-85558-1.htm
  27. Spiegel Online (German): http://www.spiegel.de/wissenschaft/natur/0,1518,764720,00.html
  28. Artze Zeitung (German):  http://www.aerztezeitung.de/news/article/656145/bakterium-reicht-koffein-leben.html
  29. Yahoo! Nachrichten (German):  http://de.nachrichten.yahoo.com/leben-auf-kaffeebasis-055305863.html
  30. NU.nl (Dutch):  http://www.nu.nl/wetenschap/2524645/nieuw-ontdekte-bacterie-leeft-cafeine--.html
  31. Scientias.nl (Dutch):  http://www.scientias.nl/nieuwe-bacterie-leeft-van-cafeine/31831
  32. Korean News (not sure of title):  http://www.yonhapnews.co.kr/international/2011/05/26/0619000000AKR20110526046900009.HTML?template=3397
  33. YTN (Korean):  http://www.ytn.co.kr/_ln/0104_201105261149073694
  34. Medical Today (Korean):  http://www.mdtoday.co.kr/mdtoday/?no=156890
  35. Guttridge:  http://www.guttridge.co.uk/news/2011/05/26/new-technique-could-create-biofuel-from-coffee/
  36. Slashdot (Japanese):  http://slashdot.jp/science/11/05/27/0047229.shtml
  37. Gizmodo:  http://gizmodo.com/5806806/caffeine+eating-bacteria-may-fix-your-broken-heart
  38. Ecoustics:  http://www.ecoustics.com/pcw/news/228963
  39. India Talkies:  http://www.indiatalkies.com/2011/05/bacteria-caffeine-food-source-identified.html
  40. NewKerala:  http://www.newkerala.com/news/world/fullnews-216151.html
  41. Yahoo! Singapore:  http://sg.news.yahoo.com/bacteria-uses-caffeine-food-source-identified-061736339.html
  42. Discovery News:  http://news.discovery.com/human/caffeine-hungry-bacteria-110531.html
  43. Healthlets.com:  http://healthlets.com/human-beings-may-have-made-a-cult-out-of-drinking-caffeine.htm
  44. Mangalorean.com:  http://mangalorean.com/news.php?newstype=local&newsid=243551
  45. Science News Blog:  http://www.sciencenewsblog.com/tags/psuedomonas-putida-cbb5
  46. ANU News:  http://www.anunews.com/3014/there-are-bacteria-like-to-drink-coffee/
  47. Biotech News:  http://biotech.sujanani.com/news/?p=22005529
  48. News Blaze: http://newsblaze.com/story/2011060718250900006.wi/topstory.html
  49. Science Newsline:  http://www.sciencenewsline.com/biology/2011052513000002.html
  50. Science 2.0:  http://www.science20.com/news_articles/pseudomonas_putida_cbb5_bacteria_can_live_caffeine-79769
  51. Newstrack India:  http://www.newstrackindia.com/newsdetails/223890
  52. Indian Express:  http://www.indianexpress.com/news/bacteria-drunk-on-coffee-could-pave-way-for-universal-disease-cures/800936/
  53. Peru.com (Spanish):  http://peru.com/actualidad/5944/noticia-hallan-bacteria-que-se-alimenta-cafe-eeuu
  54. VIVAnews (???):  http://us.teknologi.vivanews.com/news/read/222459-ditemukan--bakteri-yang-hidup-di-kafein
  55. Infox (Russian???):  http://www.infox.ru/03/drugstore/2011/05/25/Baktyeriya_na_ko.phtml
  56. Kompas:  http://sains.kompas.com/read/2011/05/31/13555617/Ada.Bakteri.Doyan.Minum.Kopi
  57. http://www.chugginmccoffee.com/8499/newly-discovered-bacteria-species-lives-on-caffeine/
  58. https://research.uiowa.edu/ovpr/node/98
  59. http://www.cqlummy.com/en/content.php?id=87&cid=7
  60. http://healthlets.com/human-beings-may-have-made-a-cult-out-of-drinking-caffeine.htm
  61. Discover magazine:  http://discovermagazine.com/2011/jun/13-why-bacteria-but-not-humans-can-live-on-caffeine
  62. Innovations report: http://www.innovations-report.com/html/reports/life_sciences/university_iowa_researchers_identify_caffeine_176717.html
  63. http://www.tcetoday.com/latest%20news/2011/may/drug%20feedstocks%20from%20coffee%20and%20tea%20waste.aspx
  64. http://www.neatorama.com/2011/05/25/the-bacteria-that-live-on-caffeine/
  65. http://starglobaltribune.com/2011/digestive-enzymes-bacteria-that-uses-caffeine-to-live-and-promote-cell-growth-discovered-9438
  66. National Geographic:  http://newswatch.nationalgeographic.com/2011/06/10/weird-wild-caffeine-eating-bacteria-revealed/

 

Daily Iowan TV
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Hv74s1Ma5Y#t=2m32s

Contract
Fermentation and
Bioprocessing

RPD Facilities

cGMP Facilities

What The Lab Does

Professional Staff

Contract Process

Contact Us