CIC Academic Advising
  Administrators

  Annual Meetings

  Advising Links

  Benchmarking

  Contacts

  CIC Home Page

  CIC Member Institutions

  University of Chicago
  University of Illinois
  Indiana University
  University of Iowa
  University of Michigan
  Michigan State University
  University of Minnesota
  Northwestern University
  Ohio State University
  Pennsylvania State University
  Purdue University
  University of Wisconsin - Madison

CIC
Academic Advising Administrators


Annual Meetings
University of Illinois, 1999

Participants



University of Chicago

Ann Harvilla
Associate Dean of Students
Harper Memorial Library, Room 265
1116 E. 59th St.
Chicago, IL 60637
O (773) 702-0866
F (773) 702-5846
adh3@midway.uchicago.edu


University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign

Carol Firkins, Coordinator
Applied Life Studies, Advising
Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Department of Community Health
120 Huff Hall MC-588
1206 South Fourth St.
Champaign, IL 61820
O (217) 333-2307
F (217) 333-2766

Keith Marshall
Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
204 Swanlund Administration Building
601 E. John St.
Champaign, IL 61801
(217) 333-2353
keithmar@uiuc.edu

Rebecca Mc Bride
Assistant Dean
ACES Academic Programs
104 Mumford Hall, 1301 W. Gregory
1301 W. Gregory Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-3380
mcbrider@mail.aces.uiuc.edu

Michael Todd McCulley
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
College of Fine and Applied Arts
110 Architecture Building
608 Taft Dr. MC-622
Champaign, IL 61820
O (217) 333-6061
F (217) 244-8381
mmccull@uiuc.edu

Debe Williams, Academic Advisor
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences
270 Lincoln Hall
702 S. Wright St.
Urbana, IL 61801
O (217) 333-1703
F (217) 333-9142
debe@uiuc.edu


University of Iowa

Pat Folsom, Assistant Director
Academic Advising Center
1100 Quadrangle
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
O (319) 353-5707
F (319) 353-5744
pat-folsom@uiowa.edu

Juliet Kaufmann, Director
Academic Advising Center
1100 Quadrangle
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
O (319) 353-5700
F (319) 353-5744
juliet-kaufmann@uiowa.edu

Lisa Ingram, Assistant Director
Academic Advising Center
1100 Quadrangle
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
O (319) 353-5700
F (319) 353-5744
lisa-ingram@uiowa.edu

Joel Wilcox, Assistant DIrector
Academic Advising Center
1100 Quadrangle
University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA 52242
O (319) 353-5700
F (319) 353-5744
joel-wilcox@uiowa.edu


University of Michigan

Virginia Reese, Associate Director
LSA Academic Center
College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
1255 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
O (734) 936-3220
F (734) 764-2772
vjreese@umich.edu

Phil Gorman, Associate Director
LSA Academic Center
College of Literature, Science, and the Arts
1255 Angell Hall
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
O (734) 936-3575
F (734) 764-2772
pjgorman@umich.edu


University of Minnesota

Marjorie Cowmeadow, Associate Director
General College Student Services
109 Appleby Hall
128 Pleasant St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
O (612) 624-9356
F (612) 626-7848
cowme001@tc.umn.edu

Carol Dunkak-Dunekirchen, Associate Director
CLA Student Services
106 Johnston Hall
101 Pleasant St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
O (612) 625-3846
F (612) 264-0022
caroldd@adv.cla.umn.edu


Ohio State University

Mary Ellen Jenkins, Assistant Dean
110 Enarson Hall
154 W. 12th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
O (614) 292-6344
F (614) 292-2124
jenkins.196@osu.edu

Jennifer Grube Vestal, Academic Advisor
College of Arts and Sciences
132 W. 17th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
(614) 292-6961
vestal.1@osu.edu

George Steele, Coordinator of Advising
15F Enarson Hall
154 W. 12th Ave.
Columbus, OH 43210
O (614) 292-0646
F (614) 292-2124
steele.3@osu.edu


Penn State University

Ed Danis, Associate Director
Division of Undergraduate Studies
222 Grange Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
ejd1@psu.edu

Eric White, Director
Division of Undergraduate Studies
118 Grange Bldg.
University Park, PA 16802
O (814) 865-7576
F (814) 863-8913
ERW2@psu.edu


Purdue University

Chris Ferrer, Director of Counseling
School of Liberal Arts
Liberal Arts and Education Building, Room 1114
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1369
O (765) 494-4342
F (765) 469-1910
Cferrer@sla.purdue.edu

Michael Sanders
Room. B-20 Krannert Bldg
School of Management
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1310
(765) 494-4342
msanders@mgmt.purdue

Alan Welch, Director of Counseling
School of Science
1390 Math Science
West Lafayette, IN 47907-1390
O (765) 494-1771
F (765) 494-1736
welch@science.purdue.edu


University of Wisconsin

Kay Simmons, Assistant Dean
L&S Student Academic Affairs
13 Ingraham Hall
1155 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
O (608) 263-5068
F (608) 262-5915
kmsimmon@facstaff.wisc.edu

Janet K. Vandevender, Associate Dean
L&S Student Academic Affairs
13 Ingraham Hall
1155 Observatory Drive
Madison, WI 53706
O (608) 263-5068
F (608) 262-5915
jkvandev@facstaff.wisc.edu



Last revised November 28, 2001