CSW logo

Jean Y. Jew Women's Rights Award Recipients

2012 Diana Harris, Engineering Computer Services, College of Engineering
2011 Pauline Brine, Dental Hygiene; Elizabeth Pelton, Health & Sports Studies; and Nancy Thompson, Community and Behavioral Health

monique dicarlo with jean y jew


Monique DiCarlo (r), UI Sexual Misconduct Response Coordinator, with Jean Y. Jew (l) at the 2010 Celebration of Excellence and Achievement among Women


rachel williams




Rachel Williams, Associate Professor, Teaching and Learning (Education) and Art Education (Liberal Arts and Sciences)


Yvonne Chalkley







Yvonne Chalkley, Associate Dean for Students and Curriculum, College of Dentistry


jennifer glass




Jennifer Glass, Professor of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

2006 karla miller, jyj award winner 2006

Karla Miller, right, Director of Rape Victim Advocacy Program (RVAP), receiving award from 2005 winner Jill Vibhakar Meadows, left

2005 jill vibhaker receiving JYW Award jill vibhaker

(above) Jill Vibhakar Meadows, left, receiving award from Laurie Haag, right. (R) Jill Vibhakar Meadows, Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology.


Laurie Haag, right, Program Development, Women’s Resource and Action Center, receiving award from Chris Brus, left.haag_from_brus


Chris Brus, Director, Women in Science and Engineering

2002 Patricia Cain, College of Law
2001 Susan Beckett, Computer Systems Support, College of Engineering
2000 Jean Martin, Motor Vehicle Maintenance

Susan Johnson, M.D. Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology, Department of Epidemiology, and Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

1998 Christine H. B. Grant, Director, Women's Intercollegiate Athletics

Bonnie Slatton, Associate Professor and Chair, Sports, Health, Leisure, and Physical Studies

1996 Clara Oleson, Program Consultant, Labor Center

nancy hausermanNancy Hauserman,right, Professor, College of Business, and University of Iowa Ombudsperson

1994 buckley giving award to barcelo
Rusty Barcelo
, Assistant Provost and Interim Director of Opportunity at Iowa (Rusty Barcelo, left, receiving award from Sue Buckley, right).
1993 Sue Buckley, Director, Pre-Vocational Training Program