The University of Iowa


Tuesday, April 30, 2002

3:30 pm-4:45 pm

100 Phillips Hall




I.                    Call to Order


II.                 Approval of Minutes, April 2 Faculty Senate Meeting (Attachment 1)


III.               New Business


A.     Proposal for the Academy of Distinguished Teachers (Roberta Marvin) (Attachment 2)

B.     University Smoking Policy amendment (Carolyn Colvin) (Attachment 3)


V.        Reports and Announcements


A.     Membership of the 2002-2003 Faculty Senate and Faculty Council (Connie Berman) (Attachment 4)

B.     2002-2003 Committee Appointments (Jeffrey Cox) (Attachment 5)

C.     Motion Summary 2001-2002 Senate Session (Jeffrey Cox) (Attachment 6)

D.     Regents Awards for Faculty Excellence and Brody Awards (Amitava Bhattacharjee)

E.      Concluding Remarks of the Faculty Senate President (Amitava Bhattacharjee)


VI.       Adjournment