The University of Iowa


Tuesday, April 29, 2003

3:30 pm-4:45 pm

Lucas Dodge Room, 256 IMU





I.        Call to Order


II.     Approvals


A.     Faculty Senate Minutes, March 4 (Attachment 1)

B.     Faculty Senate Replacement (Attachment 2)


III. Reports


A.     Board in Control of Athletics Annual Report, Nicholas Colangelo

B.     Task Force on Undergraduate Arrest Rates, Judy Polumbaum

C.     Elections Committee, Julie Thatcher

2002-2003 Faculty Senate (Attachment 3)

2003-2004 Faculty Council (Attachment 4) 


IV.  New Business


A.     Policy on Intellectual Property, Bruce Wheaton (Attachment 4)

B.     Committee on Committees, Margaret Raymond

2003-04 Committee Appointments (Attachment 5)

C.  2001-2002 Motion Summary, Margaret Raymond (Attachment 6)


V.  Announcements


A.     Regents Awards for Faculty Excellence, Jeff Cox

B.     Michael J. Brody Awards, Jeff Cox

C.     Concluding Remarks of the 2002-03 Faculty Senate President


VI. From the floor


VII. Adjournment

University of Iowa


2002-03 Senate Organizational Meeting

Tuesday, April 29, 2003

4:45 p.m.

Lucas Dodge Room, 256 IMU




I.              Call to Order


II.           Election of Officers, Julie Thatcher


Biographical statements from candidates for Vice-President and Secretary are attached.


III.         Senate President Inaugural Address, Margaret Raymond


IV.        Announcements


        A.  Election Results

        B.  2003-04 Meeting Schedule (Attachment 1)


V.           Adjournment