University of Iowa


Tuesday, September 23, 2003

3:30 p.m.

 LR1 Van Allen Hall



~ Proposed ~



I.  Call to Order


II.  Approvals


A.     Faculty Senate Minutes, April 29, 2003 (Attachment 1)

B.     Recommended Replacement

        Diane Jeske, Philosophy, will replace Janet Altman, French & Italian, on the Faculty Senate, 2003-04


III.  Reports


A.     Provost Search Committee, Kate Gfeller

B.     Recreational Services Committee, Chris Turner

C.     Faculty Senate President, Margaret Raymond


IV.  New Business


A.     Coalition on Intercollegiate Athletics (Attachment 2)

B.   CLAS Faculty Assembly Resolution, Peverill Squire (Attachment 3)           


V.  Announcements


A.  University Convocation, September 30, 7:30, Macbride Hall Auditorium

B.  Next Council and Senate meetings


VI.  Adjournment