University of Iowa


Tuesday, February 22, 2005

3:30 p.m.

Penn State Room, 337 IMU



I.          Call to Order


II.         Approvals


A.    Meeting Agenda

B.    Faculty Council Minutes, January 18, 2005 (Attachment 1)

C.    Senate Agenda, March 8, 2005 (Attachment 2)


III.               Reports


A.      Faculty Senate President, Katherine Tachau

B.     Staff Council President, Cheryl Reardon

C.     Presidential Committee on Athletics Chair, Ana Diaz-Arnold


IV.               New Business


A.     Background Check Policy, Judie Hermsen

        Attachment 3: mark-up and clean

B.     Strategic Planning Agenda, Steve Collins


V.        From the floor


VI.       Announcements


A.     Committee volunteer forms due February 28, 2005 in 604 JB

B.     Michael J. Brody Award nominations due February 28, 2005 in 604 JB

C.     Governmental Relations Committee legislative trip to Des Moines, March 2, 2005

D.     IPTV Festival, March 5, 7:45 am 1:00 pm, Johnston, IA

E.      Faculty Senate, March 8, 3:30-5:15, Terrace Room, 166 IMU

F.      League of Women Voters Legislative Forum, March 26, 2005, 9:00-11:00 am, Iowa City Civic Center

G.     Faculty Council, March 29, 3:30-5:15, Penn State Room, 337 IMU

H.     Provost Address, April 14, 2005, 4:00, TBA

I.        Faculty Council/Administrative Retreat, May 24, 2005, Gold Room, Oakdale Hall


VII.      Adjournment