University of Iowa


Tuesday, October 24, 2000

3:30 p.m.

Old Capitol, Senate Chamber




I.                    Call to Order


II.                 Approvals


a.       Minutes (Attachment 1)


b.      Senate, Council, and Committee replacements


MOTION: The Faculty Senate approves the following appointments to the Faculty Judicial Commission, as recommended by the Committee on Committees and the Faculty Council.

Besty Altmaier (Counseling Psychology) Professor

John Solow (Economics) Associate Professor

Lon Moeller (Management and Organiszations) Associates Professor/Clinical


c.       Committee Reports (1999-2000)


III.               New Business


a.       Faculty Developmental Leave Policy

Lee Anna Clark Associate Provost for Faculty (Attachment 2)


b.      Regents Interinstitutional Library Task Force

Ed Shreeves Associate Director, Library (Attachment 3)


c.       Campus Planning Forum

Lary Wilson Campus Planner, Facilities Services Group (Attachment 4)


IV.              Adjournment