The University of Iowa


Tuesday, April 30, 2002

3:30 pm-4:45 pm

100 Phillips Hall



I.                    Call to Order


I.                    Approval of Minutes, April 2 Faculty Senate Meeting (Attachment 1)


II.                 New Business


University Smoking Policy Amendment (Carolyn Colvin) (Attachment 2)


III.               Reports and Announcements


A.  Reports of the Budget Policy Advisory Committee (Jonathan Carlson)

B.  Membership of the 2002-2003 Faculty Senate (Attachment 3) and Faculty Council (Connie Berman) (Attachment 4)

C.  2002-2003 Committee Appointments (Jeffrey Cox) (Attachment 5)

D.  Motion Summary 2001-2002 Senate Session (Jeffrey Cox) (Attachment 6)

E.   Regents Awards for Faculty Excellence and Brody Awards (Amitava Bhattacharjee)

F.   Concluding Remarks of the 2001-02 Faculty Senate President (Amitava Bhattacharjee)


V.        Adjournment