The University of Iowa


Tuesday, April 26, 2005

3:30 pm-4:45 pm

Terrace Room, 166 IMU




I.        Call to Order


II.     Approval: Faculty Senate Minutes, March 8, 2004 (Attachment 1)


III. Reports


A.     University of Iowa President David Skorton

B.     2005-06 Committee Nominations, Richard LeBlond (Attachment 2)

C.     2005-06 Faculty Senate Election Results, Katherine Tachau (Attachment 3)

D.     2003-04 Motion Summary, Richard LeBlond (Attachment 4)


IV.  New Business


A.  Anti-Harassment Policy Revision, Mark Schantz (Attachment 5)

B.   Diversity Charter Committee (Attachment 6)

C.     Emergency Leave Accrual, Cheryl Reardon (Attachment 7)

D.   Emeritus Policy, Ed Dove (Attachment 8)

E.     Homecoming, Sarah Rood (Attachment 9)


V.  Announcements


A.     Regents Awards for Faculty Excellence, Katherine Tachau

B.     Michael J. Brody Awards, Katherine Tachau

C.     Appreciation for Outgoing Senators (Attachment 10)

D.     Concluding Remarks of the 2004-05 Faculty Senate President


VI. From the floor


VII. Adjournment


University of Iowa


2005-06 Organizational Meeting

Tuesday, April 26, 2005

4:45 p.m.

Terrace Room, 166 IMU




      I.              Call to Order


II.           Election of Officers, Margaret Raymond


Candidate for Vice-President:

Steve McGuire (Attachment 1)

Candidates for Secretary:

Michael Cohen (Attachment 2)

Edwin Dove (Attachment 3)


III.         Senate President Opening Remarks, Richard LeBlond


IV.        From the floor


V.           Announcements


A.  Election Results

B.  2005-06 Meeting Schedule (Attachment 4)


VI.        Adjournment