University of Iowa


Tuesday, February 7, 2006

3:30 5:15 p.m.

Tippie Auditorium, W151 PBB






I. Call to Order: Faculty Senate Executive Session


II. Approvals (3:30-3:45)


A. Meeting Agenda

B. Faculty Senate Minutes, November 29, 2005 (Attachment 1)

C. Faculty Senate Minutes, January 30, 2006 (Attachment 2)

D. Committee on Committees, Sheldon Kurtz

        Diversity Committee: David Manderscheid (Mathematics) will replace Salome Raheim (2006-2008)

        Faculty Policies & Compensation: Victoria Sharp (Urology) will replace Bernard Fallon (2006)

        Presidential Committee on Athletics: Steve McGuire (Curriculum & Instruction) will replace Judy Polumbaum (2006)

E. Faculty Senate Elections, Katherine Tachau (Attachment 3)


III. Faculty Senate Discussion on Proceeding with the Board of Regents (3:45-4:30)

IV. Executive Session of the Faculty Council (4:30-5:15)

Discussion on Proceeding with the Board of Regents

V. Announcements


A.      IPTV, Saturday, March 4, 12:30-6:30, Des Moines

B.       Faculty Senate, March 7, Tippie Auditorium, W151 PBB

C.      Faculty Senate Elections Nominations, February 10-18

D.      Michael J. Brody Award Nominations due February 27

E.       Committee Volunteer Recruitment Forms due February 28

F.       Legislative Receptions, 4th Saturday of each month.


VI. Adjournment