fyi logo
March 7, 2003
Volume 40, No. 8


Iowa Writers' Workshop brings home national honor
David Skorton becomes president
On first day, president reorganizes administration
Athletics pays University offices $9.3 million
Redefining 'respect' to combat sexual assaults
Bottling pathogens to keep farms safe

news and briefs

News Briefs
Celebration of Excellence honors Mary Hendrix, gives six awards
16 win Collegiate Teaching Awards
Global scholars win travel, time
Catalyst nominations sought
Five are named Faculty Scholars
Career development awards approved for 2003-04
Longevity awards given to 21 employees
UI police offer rape information packet


Bulletin Board

Offices and Awards

Ph.D. Thesis Defenses
Pubs. and Creations
Applications due for tuition programs

other links

TIAA Cref Unit Values

Staff Development Courses

The University of Iowa Homepage

Catalyst nominations sought

Members of the University of Iowa community are invited to submit nominations for the Office of Affirmative Action’s 2003 Catalyst Award.

Since 1999, the Office of Affirmative Action has coordinated the award to honor individuals and departments for innovative efforts to enhance and promote an inclusive, diverse campus community. A committee of representatives from various offices and constituencies acts as judges.

Two recipients—an individual and a department—will receive $500 awards and will be honored at a reception from 4 to 5:30 p.m. Oct. 9 in the Richey Ballroom, IMU.

For more information or to request a nomination form, please contact the Office of Affirmative Action, 202 Jessup Hall, (33)5-0705 (voice) or (33)5-0697 (text) or by e-mail at

Deadline for nominations is April 18.


[ return to top ] [ home ]