NRCFCP
Home
About NRCFCP
Training
Iowa Center for Evaluation & Research
DMC Resource Center
Latino Institute
 

Campus/Community Collaborations

Immigration Resources

Academic Credit Programs

Training & Professional Development





Immigration resources - latino links

Organization Website
American Friends Service Committee www.afsc.org
Casa de Maryland www.casademaryland.org
Casa Guatemala www.casaguatemala.org
Catholic Charities of Idaho (Jerome) www.catholiccharitiesidaho.org
Causa Oregon www.causaoregon.org
Center for New Community www.newcomm.org
Center for the Study of Latino Health and Culture (CESLAC) www.cesla.med.ucla.edu/
Centro Campesino www.centrocampesino.net
Chicano Latino Affairs Council www.clac.state.mn.us
Chicano Studies Research Center (CSRC) www.sscnet.ucla.edu/csrc/
Community Council of Idaho www.communitycouncilofidaho.org/
Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute (CHCI) www.chci.org
Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales www.webcom.com/~clacso/
Cuban Research Institute http://lacc.fiu.edu/cri/index.html
Cultural Wisdom www.robertodansie.com
Enlaces America Heartland Alliance www.enlacesamerica.org
Heartland Community Action Agency www.heartlandcaa.org
Highlander Center for Education and Research www.highlandercenter.org
Hispanic Advocacy and Community Empowerment www.hacer-mn.org
Hispanic Cultural Center of Idaho www.hccidaho.org/
Idaho Commission on Hispanic Affairs www2.state.id.us/icha/
Idaho Community Action Network �� Boise/Burley www.icanweb.net
Idaho Hispanic Business Association www.hbaonline.org
Idaho Hispanic Caucus www.idahohispaniccaucus.org
Indigenous Chamber of Commerce www.iicoc.com
Interfaith Worker Justice www.iwj.org/
International Indian Treaty Council www.treatycouncil.org
Iowa Network for Community Agriculture (INCA) www.growinca.org
Iowa Valley Continuing Education www.iavalley.cc.ia.us/ivce/
Iowa Valley Education & Training Center www.iavalley.cc.ia.us/ETC/
Iowa Workforce www.iowaworkforce.org
Iowa/Nebraska Immigrant Rights Network www.irnin.org
Jefferson Center for Education and Research www.jeffctr.org
La Clinica del Cariño www.lcdcfh.org
La Escuelita www.laescuelita.org
LA Latino Film Festival www.latinofilm.org
Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Cooperation Center for Adult Education/Centro de Cooperación Regional para la Educación de Adultos en América Latina y El Caribe (CREFAL) www.crefal.edu.mx
Latin American and Caribbean Center (LACC) http://lacc.fiu.edu/
Latinas Unidas por un Nuevo Amancer www.lunaiowa.org
Latino Economic Development Center www.ledc-mn.org/HOME.htm
Latino Economic Development Corporation www.ledcdc.org/about/classes.cfm
Latino_Comm.htm List of Latino Commissions in the US www.cga.state.ct.us/lprac/
Latinos en Acción de CCI www.iowacci.org
Latinos in Higher Education http://chicano.umn.edu/network/
League of United Latin American Citizens www.lulac.org
Llano Grande Center http://llanogrande.org
Marshalltown Area Chamber of Commerce www.marshalltown.org
Marshalltown Public Library www.marshalltownlibrary.org/espanol.html
Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund (MALDEF) www.maldef.org
Mexican American National Association www.hermana.org
Mujeres Unidas www.mujeresunidasidaho.org
National Association for Chicana and Chicano Studies (NACCS) http://clnet.ucr.edu/research/NACCS/
National Association for Multicultural Education www.nameorg.org
National Association of Bilingual Education www.nabe.org/about.htm
National Association of Hispanic Journalists www.nahj.org
National Center for Cultural Competence www.georgetown.edu/research/gucdc/nccc/
National Clearinghouse for English Language Acquisition & Language Instruction Educational Programs www.ncela.gwu.edu
National Council of La Raza (NCLR) www.nclr.org
National Hispanic Council On Aging www.nhcoa.org
National Hispanic Medical Association (NHMA) http://home.earthlink.net/~nhma/
National Network for Immigrant and Refugee Rights www.nnirr.org
National Resource Centered For Family Practice www.uiowa.edu/~nrcfcp/
New Immigrant Agriculture Project www.mnfoodassociation.org/newimmigrant.htm
Office of Minority Health Resource Center www.omhrc.gov
owa Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.icadv.org
Partnership for Immigrant Leadership and Action www.immigrantvoice.org
Peace Coffee www.peacecoffee.com
Pineros y Campesinos Unidos del Noroeste www.pcun.org
Radio Bilingue www.radiobilingue.org
Resource Center of the Americas www.americas.org
Rural Organizing Project www.rop.org
Salem/Keizer Coalition for Equality www.skcequality.org
Southwest Hispanic Research Institute http://clnet.ucr.edu/research/shri.html
Stanford Center for Chicano Research www.stanford.edu/group/SCCR/
Strategic Actions for a Just Economy www.saje.net
The National Council of La Raza (De Casa a Casa) www.nclr.org/section/topics/resource_links/
Third World Majority www.cultureisaweapon.org
Tomás Rivera Policy Institute www.trpi.org
Tonatierra www.tonatierra.org
UCLA Center for Labor Research www.labor.ucla.edu
UFCW Local 789 www.ufcw789.org
United Farm Workers www.ufw.org
United for a Fair Economy www.faireconomy.org
United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce www.ushcc.com
United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce www.ushcc.com
United Vision for Idaho www.uvidaho.org
University of Iowa Labor Center www.continuetolearn.uiowa.edu/laborctr
US Census Hispanic Information www.census.gov/pubinfo/www/hisphot1.html
Video Machete www.videomachete.com
VOZ www.portlandvoz.org/about
West Central Integration Collaborative (WCIC) www.wciconline.com
Western Organization of Resource Councils www.worc.org
Western States Center - Portland www.westernstatescenter.org
Women of Color Alliance (WOCA) www.wocaonline.org/events.html
Youth & Shelter Services (YSS) www.yss.ames.ia.us

 

 

 
NRCFCP - 319.335.4965

Copyright 2009, The University of Iowa. All Rights Reserved.
Contact NRCFCP


The University of Iowa