Parent Times: The University of Iowa
 
home
issues
parents association
campus links
UI homepage

FALL 2000-01
Volume 44, Number 1

IN THIS ISSUE

Young and Old, Black and Gold

Gifts for Scholarship Help Best Students Attend

Iowa's Top Scholarship Winners

Parents Association Board of Directors

Problem-Solving 101: How to Tap University Resources

We're 44 Years Old

As Fledglings Take Flight

A Great Balancing Act

Interdisciplinary Programs: Students Set Their Own Course

Important Numbers

Parent Times Briefs

University Calendar


Representing the 18,000 families of UI undergraduate students is the Parents Association Board of Directors, a volunteer group of parents who themselves represent a broad spectrum of students and interests. The group's board of directors is involved in providing guidance and counsel to areas such as admissions, campus life, financial aid, career counseling, academics, orientation, fundraising and communications.

Mark and Mary Jo Abbott

1123 Village Farm Court
Iowa City, IA 52240
(319) 354-3443
(h)
e-mail: mark-abbott@uiowa.edu

Eldon and Pam Everhart

1208 Chestnut Street
Atlantic, IA 50022
(712) 243-1904 (h)
(712) 755-3104 (w)
e-mail: everhart@daystrom.nishna.net

Charles Buck

1950-1 W. 18th Street
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
(319) 266-7687 (h)
(319) 292-6755 (w)

 

Michael Allen Gold
Esme Corbett-Suzuki

326 Kuukama Street
Kailua, HI
(808) 263-2375 (h)
e-mail: planning@lava.net
e-mail: michael_gold@hmsa.com

Terry Buck

2416 College
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
(319)292-6755 (h)
e-mail: tbuck@cfu.net

Randy and Roxie Kroese

1525 First Avenue, SW
LeMars, IA 51031
(712) 546-4501 (h)
kkcpa@pionet.net

Gary and Mary Charipar

416 Lawndale Drive SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52403
(319)365-0654 (h)
e-mail: mcharipar@esc.cr.k12.ia.us

Lynn and James Martin

13041 Hazelwood Drive
Clive, IA 50325-7471
(515) 223-9452 (h)
(515) 271-7043 (fax)
e-mail: lmartin@dsmu.edu

Greg and Sylvia Cripple

1011 Carriage Place Drive
Bettendorf, IA 52722
(309)332-1969
e-mail: GC70055@deere.com

Jim and Rita Pavlacic

5216 North Merrimac
Peoria, IL 61614
(309) 691-2018 (h)
e-mail: jpav727@prodigy.net

Mike and Sara Criswell

2344 5th Street
East Moline, IL 61244
(309)755-5461 (h)
e-mail: mcriswell@usfholland.com

Russ and Darlene Schaller

1 Palace Pier Court, Suite 3001
Toronto, Ontario M8V 3W9
Canada
torontohawkeye@home.com

Catherine Joyce Cryer

720 7th Avenue N
Mt. Vernon, IA 52314
(319) 895-9947
(h)
e-mail: cjcryer@verizonmail.com

 

Linda and Thomas Spangrud

5727 Berwick Place
Rockford, IL 61107-3803
(815)229-0259 (h)
(815) 966-8916 (w)
e-mail: Tspangrud@aol.com

 

Dan and Natalie Dubbert

12440 Benson
Overland Park, KS66213
(913)851-3269 (h)

 

Lawrence and Gail Tate

2812 Spinner Court
Naperville, IL 60565
e-mail: getate@lucent.com

 

Gordon and Jean Epping

1118 Forest Glen Court SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52403-3846
(319)366-0245 (h)
e-mail: jepping@esc.cr.k12.ia.us

Jim and Carol Waterbury

905 Wendy Road
Waterloo, IA 50701-5231
(319)232-7667 (h)
email: jbwater905@aol.com