Old Capitol

Awards Committee

To promote and gather nominations and participate in the selection of three University/Regents staff awards:

Scope of Concern

Responsible on a yearly basis for administering the Board of Regents Staff Excellence Awards, the University Outstanding Staff Awards and the David J. Skorton Staff Excellence Award for Public Service.


While there are no restrictions on membership, at least one Staff Council officer should be a member of the committee.

2013-2014 Staff Council Committee Members

Amanda Kalen - Chair
Eddie Etsey

2012-2013 Staff Council Committee Members

Manders, Robert - Chair
Baker, Amanda Kalen
Kell, Glenn
Klatt, Rick

2011-2012 Staff Council Committee Members

Sean Hesler, Co-chair
Kathy Last, Co-chair
Linda McNiel
Bob Manders

2010-2011 Staff Council Committee Members

Kathy Last, Co-Chair
Sarah Tallman, Co-Chair
Sean Hesler
Linda McNiel

2009-2010 Staff Council Committee Members

Sarah Tallman, Chair
Pat Mason-Browne
Grace Matthews
Marian Muste
Ann Synan
David Lair
Kathy Last