Old Capitol

Communications Committee

The goal of the Communications Committee is to identify, advise, and develop best means of communication to staff members on campus via web technology.


Our purpose is to create an informational but interactive venue for both Staff Councilors and the UI Community to get up-to-date information on what’s happening around campus. The Committee’s efforts will also ensure that the UI Staff Council’s mission and goals are served in short- and long-term by actively finding the best means to communicate to UI Staff and the community.


While there are no restrictions on membership, at least one Staff Council officer should be a member of the committee.

2013-2014 Staff Council Committee Members

Mark Wilson - Chair
Sean Thompson
Raymond Small
Matt Watson
Jessica McConnell

2012-2013 Staff Council Committee Members

Eddie Etsey, Chair
Lizakowski, Shannon Co-Chair
Welsh-Grabin, Joan
Wilson, Mark
Thompson, Sean

2011-2012 Staff Council Committee Members

Eddie Etsey, Chair
John Downing
Amber Seaton
Sean Thompson
Rebecca Tritten